Giftspiration - April picks

May 06, 2016

AUTHOR: Sabine

Once a month I look forward to bringing you twelve of my favourite designer picks. With this edit I’m hoping to provide you with some “giftspiration.”

If you’re getting married, having a 40th birthday or moving into a new home maybe one of these pieces will spark inspiration and suit your guests budget.

So without further adieu here are my top twelve from April…

IMAGE 1-2

Store your wine in style with the Halo Wine Storage Cabinet from Zuster, $9360, www.zuster.com.au.

IMAGE 2

The Jacques Lucite end of bed bench from Jonathan Adler is a hero product from the range, $2945, Coco Republic;www.cocorepublic.com.au.

 

IMAGE 3

Second Sun from young Australian artist Julian Meagher is truly lust worthy, $8800, Olsen Irwin Gallery;www.olsenirwin.com

IMAGE 4

Even the simplest of sprigs deserve to be artfully displayed. Try a collection of these beautiful vases from Aerin, from $645, Becker Minty; www.beckerminty.com.au.

IMAGE 5

With Japanese simplicity in mind the Lunar Dining table, $2110 and chairs, $1035/ea, from Stellar Works are sure to impress guests, Living Edge; www.livingedge.com.au.

IMAGE 6

Nail the neutral scheme with this sophisticated console table from James Lane, $799, www.jameslane.com.au.

IMAGE 7

Recline in style with the Jasper Day Bed from MRD Home, $1749. Its sure to help you relax, www.mrdhome.com.au.

IMAGE 8

Extending its offering to the living room Incy Interiors has launched the Hugo velvet Settee, $999, www.incyinteriors.com.au.

IMAGE 9.jpg

Add impact to a room with the brass and handblown glass Line Pendant 06 2.0, $4590, Douglas & Bec,www.douglasandbec.com.

IMAGE 10

Inject some glamour into your dinner parties by serving your wine in the Crystal Essentially Waterford Dungarvan Goblets, $179/pair, www.waterfordcrystal.com.au.

IMAGE 11

Designed in Melbourne by Jardan, the Noah oak-veneer sideboard, $3882, has Art Deco overtones, www.jardan.com.au.

IMAGE 12

Cosy up to this dreamy Antigua Black Kashish cotton cushion, $120, from Walter G; www.walter-g.com.au.